other edition   chinese   |   japanese
View Archives

Catch Up On Past Episodes Of ‘Angry Little Asian Girl’ On Christmas Day

BY Adrienne Stanley | Dec 24, 2014 07:32 AM EST

On December 25, Mnet America will deliver a three-hour, back-to-back episode marathon of the animated series, “Angry Little Asian Girl.”

“Angry Little Asian Girl” explores the trials and tribulations of a teenaged Asian girl who is struggling with parents whose values are rooted in traditional culture. She expresses her frustration as she attempts to deal with her peers, many of whom of are blonde girls. The series is based on the work of Lela Lee, whose illustrations featuring the “Angry Little Asian Girl” sparked a cult following. While the primary focus of the series is centered on the struggles within Asian American society, the character has universal appeal for women of all cultures.

The Christmas Day marathon of "Angry Little Asian Girl" will feature twelve episodes from the series. The marathon is an apt selection for viewers who are burned out on Christmas cheer and those looking for another anti-holiday program but have exhausted watching the "Die Hard" movies.

"Angry Little Asian Girl" will air at 4:30 PM PST/ 7:30 PM EST and will re-air at 8:00 PM PST/ 11:00 PM EST.

The “Angry Little Asian Girl” series will air on Mnet America and will also be available to watch online through MnetAmerica.com.

© 2016 KDramaStars.com All rights reserved.

In Case You Missed

Copyright ⓒ 2018 kdramastars.com All rights reserved.

kdramastars

Real Time Analytics