View Archives

Lee Min Ho, Lee Young Ae and Lee Jun Ki To Attend The Seoul International Drama Awards

BY Julie Jones | Sep 08, 2015 08:45 AM EDT


An array of top k-drama stars will be present to celebrate the tenth anniversary of the Seoul International Drama Awards.

Lee Min Ho, who appeared in the film "Gangnam Blues" and the drama "The Heirs," will attend the Sept. 10 ceremony at Sang Am DMC Plaza. But Lee, who will soon star in the Korean-Chinese film "Bounty Hunters," is only one of several stars planning to attend.

Lee Young Ae, who earned international fame for her appearance in "Dae Jung Geum" and will soon be seen in "Saimdang: The Herstory," will  also be seen on the red carpet.

Lee Jun Ki, who won a Best Actor award in 2013 for his performance in the drama "Arang and the Magistrate" is expected to attend, as is Claudia Kim, who made her debut outside Korea in the film "Avengers 2."

Uee, last seen in "High Society," and Seo In Guk, who appeared in "I Remember You," will take part in the ceremonies, as will Yeo Jin Goo, who appeared in "Orange Marmalade." Lee Sung Kyung, soon to be seen in "Cheese in the Trap" will help present the awards, as will idol actors Park Hyung Sik (High Society) and Kim Seolhyun  (Orange Marmalade).  

Veteran actors Chae Si Ra, Jung Bo Suk, Lee Sung Min and Choo Ja Hyun will also be seen on the red carpet at the 2015 ceremony.

And the awards will include more than a few international celebrities.

These celebrities include Milo Ventimiglia, actor and producer of a US series "Chosen" and best known in Korea for a sci-fi series "Heroes," and Bolin Chen, who is the original male lead in the Taiwanese version of SBS drama "In Time With You." Other guests include Joe Odagiri, cast in a famous Japanese drama  "Midnight Diner," Ryunosuke Kamike, who received People's Choice award at the SDA 2011 and Yichen Lin aka Ariel Lin, the Taiwanese actress, known as the queen of romantic comedies.

The red carpet event begins at 5:30 p.m.

Respected Korean actor, Choi Bool Am will present the Jury's Special Prize as the head of the 2015 jury.

The awards will feature performances by SISTAR, B1A4, well known soprano Sumi Jo, rocker Yoon Do Hyun, hip-hop artist Nam Hyun Joon and classical musician Park Ae Ri, Taiwanese singer and actor Yalun Yan aka Aaron Yan, and the singer G.N.A. 

Four programs in the TV Movie, Mini-series and Serial Drama categories will win prizes. The best drama among the four will be awarded Grand Prize and the rest will win Golden Bird Prize in each category.

© 2016 All rights reserved.

In Case You Missed

Copyright ⓒ 2018 All rights reserved.


Real Time Analytics