Kim Sejeong, Jun Hyun Moo and Lee Sang Yi to Host 2021 MBC Entertainment Awards

2021 MBC Entertainment Awards
2021 MBC Entertainment Awards Host
2021 MBC Entertainment Awards MC
Jun Hyun Moo
Kim Se Jeong
Lee Sang Yi
2021 MBC Entertainment Awards Date

The broadcast network is gearing up for the upcoming 2021 MBC Entertainment Awards as it officially revealed the hosts and the date of the annual ceremony.

Presented by Munhwa Broadcasting Corporation (MBC), the network recognized the achievement of artists and the team behind the shows' outstanding achievements to give the viewers a show-stopping and entertaining program.

Jun Hyun Moo, Kim Sejeong, and Lee Sang Yi Selected as MC for 2021 MBC Entertainment Awards

For four consecutive years, Jun Hyun Moo will come back as the MC alongside Kim Sejeong and Lee Sang Yi.

To recall, the legendary host has been leading the prestigious ceremony with his impressive and natural hosting skills.

Now, he is set to appear on stage once again with the rising leading man Lee Sang Yi and the 25-year-old beauty joining him as this year's MC.

Jun Hyun Moo is currently appearing in MBC's tv show "Ganadagati" the longtime running "I Live Alone," and "Those Who Cross the Line: Master-X."

Jun Hyun Moo
(Photo : News 1 Korea)

As for the 2021 MBC Entertainment Awards new hosts, Kim Sejeong appeared in a ton of remarkable Kdramas, showing off her variety as an actress.

Kim Se Jeong
(Photo : Twitter Account of Kim Sejeong's Fan page)

The same goes for the 29-year-old actor who gained praise for his appearance in the MSG Wannabe episode "Hangout With You."

Hometown Cha-Cha-Cha Lee Sang Yi
(Photo : tvN Official Instagram)

READ MORE: 'Hometown Cha-Cha-Cha' Star Lee Sang Yi in Talks to Join Kim Sae Ron in Netflix's 'Hunting Dogs'

2021 MBC Entertainment Awards Scheduled on December 29

Apart from the lineup of hosts, the broadcast network also announced the official date of the annual ceremony.

2021 MBC Entertainment Awards will be held on December 29, giving fans another reason to get thrilled this holiday.

Although MBC revealed the official date, the location of the ceremony is yet to be confirmed.

Besides the hosts, fans are also looking forward to the announcements of nominees and the artists who will take home the grand prize award known as the "Daesang."

2020 MBC Entertainment Awards Recap

2020 MBC Entertainment Awards List of Winners
(Photo : instagram)
2020 MBC Entertainment Awards List of Winners

Amid the health crisis brought by COVID-19, celebrations like annual ceremonies continue but with restrictions like wearing face masks and a socially distanced crowd.

In the 2020 MBC Entertainment Awards, the event was hosted by Jun Hyun Moo, Ahn Bo Hyun, and the stunning Jang Do Yeon, which took place at MBC Public Hall in Sangam-dong, Mapo-gu, Seoul.

At the time, the veteran host and comedian Yoo Jae Suk bagged the Daesang for his remarkable contribution in the variety show "How Do You Play?"

Interestingly, the 49-year-old star won the same award seven times.

2020 MBC Entertainment Awards List of Winners
(Photo : instagram)
2020 MBC Entertainment Awards List of Winners

On the other hand, the Entertainer of the Year award goes to Park Na Rae, Lee Young Ja, Kim Sung Joo, Kim Gura, Yoo Jae Suk, and Jun Hyun Moo.

Topping the ceremony, the audience was entertained by performances from Jang Do Yeon with Aiki, Norazo and girl group ​​Mamamoo.

IN CASE YOU MISSED: 2020 MBC Drama Award Competes for Ratings with K-dramas that Fall on the same Time Slot

KDramastars owns this article

Written by Geca Wills

Latest Photo Slide Shows

Latest Stories

Most Popular