View Archives

Grand Bell Awards Nominations Are Announced

BY Julie Jones | Nov 12, 2014 10:34 AM EST


The nominees have been announced for the upcoming 2014 Grand Bell Awards, which will take place on Nov. 21 in Seoul. The Motion Pictures Association of Korea presents the awards, which honor the year's finest achievements in filmmaking. You may want to check out the nominations as some favorite k-drama actors are up for awards this year. Among those nominated are Park Yoochun, Son Ye Jin, Im Si Wan and Choi Jin Hyuk.

Up for Best Film are "A Hard Day," "Roaring Currents," "The Attorney," "Hope" and Whistle Blower."

"Roaring Currents," about a famous naval battle," and "The Attorney" lead the nominations. "Roaring Currents," which stars Choi Min Sik, Ryu Seung Reyong and Cho Jin Woong," has 10 nominations and "The Attorney," which stars Song Kang Ho, Kim Young Ae and Oh Dal Soo," has 11 nominations.

Nominees for the best actor award include Kang Dong Won for "The Age of the Rampant," Park Hae Il for "Whistle Blower," Song Kang Ho for "The Attorney," Jung Woo Sung for "The Divine Move" and Cjhoi Min Sik for "Roaring Currents."

Best actress nominations include Son Ye Jin for "The Pirates," "Shim Eun Kyung for "Miss Granny," Um Ji Won for "Hope," Jun Do Yeon for "Way Back Home" and Chun Woo Hee for "Han Gongju."

Best supporting actor nominations include Kwak Do Won for "The Attorney," Kim In Kwon for "The Divine Move," Yoo Hae Jin for "The Pirates," Lee Kyung Young for "Whistle Blower" and Jo Jin Woong for "A Hard Day."

Best supporting actress nominations went to Kim Young Ae for "The Attorney," Ra Mi Ran for "Hope," Yoon Ji Hye for "Kundo: Age of the Rampant," Jo Yeo Jung for "Obsessed," and newcomer Han Ye Ri for "Sea Fog."

Best New Actor nominations went to JYJ's Park Yoochun for "Sea Fog," Ahn Jae Hong for "The King of Jokgu," Yeo Jin Goo for "Hwayi," ZE:A's Im Si Wan for "The Attorney," and Choi Jin Hyuk for "The Divine Move."

Best New Actress nominations went to Kim Sae Ron for "A Girl at My Door," Kim Hyang Gi for "Elegant Lies, Lee Som for "Scarlet Innocence," Honey Lee for "Tazza 2," and Lim Ji Yeon for "Obsessed."

The nominated directors include Kang Hyung Chul for "Tazza 2," Kim Sung Hoon for "A Hard Day," Kim Han Min for "Roaring Currents," Lee joon Ik for "Hope" and Lim Soon Rye for "Whistle Blower."

Have you seen any of these films? Which ones would you vote for?

© 2016 All rights reserved.

In Case You Missed

Copyright ⓒ 2019 All rights reserved.


Real Time Analytics